We have answers from fans of the groovy artist VIXX’s Ravi who has just come back with “LOVE&FIGHT”. Ravi has been long recognized for his talents ever since his debut in the popular boy group VIXX and for his solo activities and being the CEO of GROOVL1N as well. Ravi’s fans have a lot to say about him. If you are not a Starlight yet, this will be the must-have guide to joining the fandom. If you are already part of the fandom, this is the opportunity to get closer to other Starlight. A lot of Ravi’s fans joined the interview.   Here are 2 fans from Iran: Aida and Tia. They talk about how they became a fan of Ravi, why they love him, their favorite songs, content, and lyrics, and much more.   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, I’m Aida and I’m from Iran, and I’m 23 years old. Aida Hi, my name is Tia and I’m from Iran. Tia   How and when did you enter the fandom? Well I think it was when VIXX LR sub-Unit debuted on August 2015, I fell in love with the song ‘Beautiful Liar’ and then I get to know VIXX and Ravi. And he became my favorite artist. Aida Back in 2016, when I was still at high school, one of my friends, showed me an MV, and then, I couldn’t stop watching that anymore. Eventhough at that time, I didn’t know even one Korean word, but the instruments and the emotions those singers put in their lines were more than enough to make me fall in love. And then, later when I checked the lyrics and found out Ravi made ‘Beautiful Liar’, I just fell for him even more. Tia     What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist? He is like an inspiration to me, his songs make me happy, how he tries to communicate with his fans is so respectful, he treats his fans like a close friend and that means so much to me and makes me feel comfortable. His songs are really unique and make me love every single of his songs. Aida At first, I was fascinated by his voice and lyrics, but then, I saw his passion and talent. I love him for his beautiful heart and personality. The thing I love about him the most is “improving”. Since the first day he started his career, he was working hard and improving. You can “see” and “feel” the efforts he puts into what he is doing, and this makes me proud of him. Tia   Which song by them caught your attention at first and why? As I mentioned before the song ‘Beautiful Liar’ really caught my attention because of the lyrics and his Rap parts. Aida The first song I heard, was ‘Beautiful Liar’. His part was just perfect. His voice suited the lyrics so well, and his delivery was great. Those well composed lyrics just made the whole thing even better. Tia     Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I really like ‘Lean On Me’ although it’s not a title track but I think you’ll need this song on your hard days. Aida   It’s so hard to pick just one, but for a title track, i’d like to recommend ‘WINNER (ft.Ash Island)’ from his 2nd LP “LOVE & FIGHT”. For B-side, I’ll go with ‘LIVE’ (ft.Chungha). Tia       Can you recommend a fancam, V-Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your favourite artist to our readers? I think all his concert fancams are amazing. Aida Here, I wanna recommend two live performances. The first one, is a cover of ‘City Of Stars’ that he performed in one of his concerts, his charming voice just made it my favourite version of this song.Tia   The other one is also a fancam of his concert where he performed “Live”. Ravi has mentioned before that he composed “Live” when he was not in a good situation mentally, and here when he sang it again, ST★RLIGHTS were singing with him and you could see he was so proud. Tia     Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? I really like these lyrics from his song named ‘Service’. “악플 스트레스는 내가 감당해, 내 팬들 좀 내버려 둬 일해서 돈 벌자 제발” This shows how much he just care about his fans. Roughly translated as: “I handle the stress of the hateful comments. Leave my fans alone. Let’s work and make money”. Aida   “Even if I go BACK IN TIME, I’ll live as myself A PARTY with the stars who love me Put wings on my back as the son of my father” ‘IF I’- Ravi. Tia     Are there any quotes by your favourite artist that you would like to share? I’d like to share another part of one his songs, this line really means a lot for me: “Don’t be shaken Because the world makes you anxious about just standing You don’t need to try so hard To win over your misery”. Tia     What kind of influence has your favourite artist had on your daily life? Through his daily updates on social media I really feel connected and I try to learn Korean day by day, he brings me joy and happiness and makes me move through my dreams. Aida “Dream Over Dream” is what I think about A LOT. Because of him, I learned I can get to what I want if I try more. When I was at my lowest, his songs became my inspirations and make me keep going, now I’m on my way that ends to my dream. I always wanna try and study more, to achieve what I always wanted. He had a big role in where I’m standing now and I’m so grateful for that. Tia   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? Well I think just sporting our favorite artists means so valuable, I like to stream his Music videos, translate his lyrics and also buy his albums ><. Aida RAVI is an artist who spends a lot of his free time with his fans, tweeting about him, talking with him, translating his songs and variety shows, discussing the concepts and stories of his songs with others and making friends with other fans from all over the world is such a great thing I love about fangirling. Tia     Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite artist from other fans (non-fans)? Many people think he is scary, but only after getting to know him, do they realize what a cute, kind, and lovely boy he is. So many people misjudge him at first, but he is not like that at all. He is actually so supportive and thoughtful and he would help everyone around him. Tia   You can also add a message to your favourite artist or show it on a message scrapbook. Since it’s his birthday I would like to ; HAPPY BIRTHDAY RAVI I wish you happiness and love You deserve the best. Aida A message to RAVI “To you, who are the dearest! RAVI-ah, I’m not good at writing, just wanted to say, your ST★RLIGHTS are always here for you. Thank you so much for working so hard, thank you for making perfect songs and thank you for loving us ^^ I love you so much, and I do my best to always show you how much I’m proud of you ~~ RAVI, let’s stay together for a long time 🙂 We’re here to Win this Race ~~ Lets always WIN Love you so much / Tia💜” Tia Starlight, thank you for answering our questions!   Don’t forget to check other Starlight’s heartfelt words:   Kpopmap Fan Interview: Starlight From All Over The World Gush Over Ravi, His Music, Influence & More by FANS|Feb 16, 2022 If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected]

 

VIXX’s Ravi Sets Guns And Roses Ablaze In Latest Album “LOVE&FIGHT” REVIEWS|Feb 14, 2022 Ticket Giveaway: Participate In The RT Event And Win 2 Tickets To the “2022 GROOVL1N US Tour”! EVENTS|Feb 14, 2022 RAVI Comes Back Photos, 2nd LP ‘LOVE AND FIGHT’ PHOTO|Feb 9, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 93Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 98Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 77Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 86Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 48Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 82Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 79Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 86Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 49Kpopmap Fan Interview  2 Iranian Starlight Gush Over Ravi  His Music  Influence   More - 90